top of page

Review: The Best Book I Have Ever Read: The Boys In The Boat


About

Joe Rantz is a kind, loving, strong main character with big dreams and little for his name. His life hits him with constant obstacles growing up that he must overcome. For example, his family did not very much money, his mom forced him to live on his own and fend for himself under the age of 18, and many other heartbreaking hurdles. Yet, Joe overcomes them all logically and they help build his character and strenth. Even though at first you wish all these problems away the more you read the more his upbringing helped him be a part of a college crew team, and on this team The Boys And The Boat jumps into it's main story, college crew team and it's goal for victory.

Review

Let me begin by having a brief moment to praise this book! Even page one was the best page one I had ever read in my whole entire life. The hunt for a perfect book is a difficult one, I've read many decent books, many pretty good books, but rarely I find an AMAZING book, until today. Recently I found the golden goose of books: The Boys In The Boat. I have never ever, ever in my life read a book so amazing, I was SCREAMING "go" and "you got his" during stressful sitauions. My heart would always race, my brain would hope for the best at all points when reading TBITB. Although the book took place before I was born, I still felt like a part of The Universty Of Washington's cheer team. Best of all I broke down in tears on the last ten pages. The book was over, the best book on the face of the planent was over. Many times when I review I will say things I did not like about a book, but in this case, I can't do that, this book was too amazing, too exciting, thrilling, and well written that there is no more that I can say. All I want for the holiday season is for you to read this book, promise me, you will love this book, so much!​

What book has been your favorite book you have ever read and why?


bottom of page